The process of unsubscribing in ParentMail removes the connection to the school you are connected. A user can unsubscribe from ParentMail whenever they wish.Unsubscribing does not just prevent emails or SMS messages from being sent, it disconnects the user from the school.
If the user is connected to only one school, once they unsubscribe, they will still be able to access ParentMail but only to view/apply settings. No data will be available for the school or their linked child(ren).
If the user is connected to multiple schools, once they unsubscribe from one school, they will still be able to access ParentMail and see the usual information for the other schools, but they will not see any data relating to the unsubscribed school or linked child(ren) from that school.
This article contains
Selecting the required user
- Select Users > List from the left-hand menu.
- Search for, then select the required user. Their profile will be loaded and displayed in the right-hand panel.
The connection status of a user is listed immediately beneath their name in their user profile.An unsubscribed user will display Unsubscribed immediately below their name.
Unsubscribe / resubscribe a not connected user
If the user is not connected, click the Actions button and select Unsubscribe or Resubscribe from the drop-down menu as required.You can only manually unsubscribe users who are not connected.
Resubscribe a connected user
Connected users can unsubscribe from communications whenever they wish (by clicking the Unsubscribe option in any messages received from ParentMail). If they subsequently want to resubscribe, click the Actions button and select Request Resubscribe from the drop-down menu.
The following warning message will be displayed. You should only click the Resubscribe button if the user has specifically requested to be resubscribed.
An email will be sent to the parent asking them to confirm their resubscription.